Return to BriteTap Chicken Waterer & Water Tank Combo Pack
Sort By::
Page of 28
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Most Efficient Watering System September 11, 2017
Reviewer: Sandi from Chico, CA United States  
Gave as a gift. This is what the receiver said.
I think it is the most efficient watering system on the market. There is no mess; no daily filling; no clumsy chicken feet upending the water dish. It takes away the work of hydrating chickens. Initially, the hens needed a little coaxing to use it since they were used to a bowl. I flicked the nipple a few times, then they got it. The container holds almost two complete gallons. I still have 1/3 of that left. I think I have had it two weeks?
However, one needs a secured, elevated stand. That might be a little work. Otherwise, it's good to go.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Still observing August 25, 2017
Reviewer: Meredith Linden from Ocean View, HI United States  
I taught my chickens how to get water from the BriteTap, as they did not understand it at first. They tried getting the water off the side of the bucket as it rolled down after I pushed the tap. It was so funny. So I took each chicken and individually moved their head pecking at the tap. I was worried they wouldn't get enough water but I did see them using it when I was in the coop at times. So I am still noting their use of it to make sure it will work. They don't seem to be drinking as much water but it could also be that they spilled most of their water when it was in the old waterer.  So we will see.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Help keep the chickies water cool. July 19, 2017
Reviewer: myrtlebaby from Mineral, TX United States  
This is my 3rd chicken waterer, love them.  But, as I put in a message after I received the last one, wish I'd known that it didn't have the newer end stoppers.  The original red plastic ones break after you've tugged and pried to remove them, and after paying $28 postage on the original box, was glad a bought the waterers on sale.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
watertank July 19, 2017
Reviewer: David Fry from Richlands, NC United States  
much smaller than what I was expecting ... probably did read as well as I should have

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
New Chicks Love It July 19, 2017
Reviewer: Melissa  
Three day old chicks had no problem finding the amazingly CLEAN water!  I'm so glad to not have to wash out their old chick waterer five times a day :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Lovin' It May 4, 2017
Reviewer: Jeremiah H. from San Jose, CA United States  
My chickens took to it within a few minutes! Makes my life so much easier! 100 degree days evaporate water in a traditional waterer in less than a day! This product is a dream. Any my chickens enjoy nice cool water...as much as they can drink!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Britetap Chicken Waterer & Water Tank Combo Pack April 7, 2017
Reviewer: Jonni Morton from Mexia, TX United States  
LOVE the waterer.  Chickens took to it without difficulty.  I was concerned that the tank would not be large enough.  However, it is more than sufficient.  I also received excellent customer service when I emailed with a question.  Response was immediate and very helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product December 19, 2016
Reviewer: Stan from Columbiana, AL United States  
I couldn't be more pleased with the waterer. My hens took to it immediately after I tapped on it a few times. One right after another came over and started drinking. It has really made my life easier no more pooped in water.  The delivery took only 2 days.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
GREAT ! October 11, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Fletcher, NC United States  
We have 16 2 month old chickens and the waterer is accommodating their growth spurt great and now we can leave them alone for three nights and not worry. Thanks for a great product !!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Brite Tap Chicken Waterer June 16, 2016
Reviewer: susan reed from Alva, FL United States  
Great idea but can't get the darn girls to drink from it!!!  Hopefully in time they will.
RESPONSE from ChickenWaterer.com:  You must remove your older waterer or you will delay the transition. Please see the instructions in the box or watch the video we sent you when you placed your order. We have tens of thousands of customers who use our product and only a few have issues. Generally, it's the owner not the chickens. :)

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items