Return to BriteTap Chick Feeder
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love products that work July 28, 2017
Reviewer: Melissa Gaspar from Mounds, OK United States  
Did a lot of research and looked at a lot of chicken feeders and waters this was the best for me.
Easy to clean, convenient , and sanitary, easy all the things I was looking for.
Awesome customer service really appreciate that.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Chick Feeder July 19, 2017
Reviewer: myrtlebaby from Mineral, TX United States  
Haven't used them yet

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
feeder July 19, 2017
Reviewer: David Fry from Richlands, NC United States  
works fine again I should have read more carefully smaller than what I thought



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BriteTap Chick Feeder Review April 11, 2017
Reviewer: Christy Phillips-Matlock from Astoria, OR United States  
The BriteTap Chick Feeder is just what we needed. It keeps our little chick's feed nice and clean which saves us money and mess.
The only advice we have is to make the bottom more secure to the feed tube when it has feed in it. When we pick the Chick Feeder up often the bottom will fall off of the tube. Sad situation!!
Overall this is a great product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it! August 17, 2016
Reviewer: Elizabeth Gentry from Knoxville, TN United States  
I much prefer this feeder over the feeder I used with my chicks in the brooder. Easier to fill and the metal base I bought from the hardware store to go with it screws in easily. The lid to the food also screws in easily. One thing to be aware of, though. The shield moves easily, and so one day I came home and the shield had moved down to where the chicks could no longer eat. I'm assuming that the motion of their backs did it as they ate--I've got a tall one and a short one and one in between, only two months old, and so the shield is right now maybe too low for the tallest, the rhode island red. So possibly better positioning would help, or a second feeder, but I definitely would feel nervous about not checking on them at the end of the day. I bring my feeder in each night, and it was mostly still full when I noticed that the shield had moved positions and the chicks were very hungry. I'm still glad I got the feeder, though (and I absolutely love the waterer).

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
easy use June 20, 2016
Reviewer: Buffy the chicken slayer from Grant, AL United States  
Love that I can fill this from the top, makes it so much easier.  I purchased an extra feeding tube as I have 3 hens and a rooster.  I might invest in a third tube so I would only have to fill it once a day.  The four of them eat almost an entire two tubes in one day.  Also like that I can hang this, floor feeders just get dirtier.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect Solution June 14, 2016
Reviewer: Debbie from Louisburg, KS United States  
My chicks love the BriteTap Chick Feeder. There is virtually NO wasted feed.  The feed stays clean , no bedding gets in and my chicks gobble up their crumbles. This feeder will be empty before they consume much at all out of the old feeder.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
feeder June 3, 2016
Reviewer: FRANK SCHWARTZ from LINTHICUM HEIGHTS, MD United States  
I like the feeder concept. the plastic feed tray needs some work. I replaced them with metal for a better fit. The plastic didn't seem to fit tight was the bottom of the tray was didn't secure tight enough so I glued it together until I got metal trays.
Like I said, good concept but making the tube out of metal would be better, the plastic cracks in cold weather.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it! May 23, 2016
Reviewer: Leanne from Lafayette, CO United States  
Keeps food dry and clean.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
This didn't really help...or my chicks are annoyin May 19, 2016
Reviewer: Dolly Rickerman from Monument, CO United States  
So, I bought this to keep my chicks from slinging and scratching feed out of my feeder.  I had the top screwed down enough to allow them to eat, but they still managed to get in there and make a mess.  Lol.  Perhaps not as bad as before.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items