Return to BriteTap Model 2 Chicken Waterer
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Review September 4, 2022
Reviewer: Ray Schuetze from Gainesville, GA United States  
The right side of the unit seems to leak at the valve, so It’s wasting a bit of water on the ground! This is the only valve the chickens will use!
What do you suggest?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Chicken Waterer February 1, 2022
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
The chicken waterers are wonderful  The previous ones we used had the nipples on the bottom so the container had to straddle the object it was sitting on  These waterers have the nipples to the side so you can set the container anywhere and any way and not worry about leakage.  Love the product!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 We love this thing! January 19, 2022
Reviewer: Hope Forster from Moneta, VA United States  
It makes it so easy to keep water in the coop... Our chickens figured it out fairly quickly, and water doesn't get everywhere. We He's a 5 gallon Gatorade cooler and it just makes it so easy it's one less thing I got to do every day when I let the chickens out .

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent waterer November 26, 2021
Reviewer: Debbie Miller from Oak Leaf, TX United States  
I’ve been a regular customer of BriteTap  for several years. They are a reliable product and keep my chickens drinking clean water at all times.
Their customer service is amazing . They will correct any issues immediately.
Thank you Mark!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 May 15, 2021
Reviewer: Maria Silva from Crockett, CA United States  
It seems to be working just fine and the water comes out easily but I has been more than a week and I cannot get the chickens to drink from it:-( they do not seem to get the hang of it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works Great!!! May 14, 2021
Reviewer: Karen G.  
I had 2 ten gallon drink coolers and thought they would be perfect for this product, and it was!!!
Didn't know exactly how I would get my chickens to use it, but I did.  Chickens are curious. All it took was for me to tap it enough for the water to come out and the little noise it makes is an attraction to them as well.  Showed to "Big Bird",
she watched very attentive, walked out, and she went for it.  Of course the others were curious of course and that's all it took.  I bought one to check it out, and after seeing how well it worked for them, I bought a second one. Make sure to put the containers at head level as per instructions, for the size bird you have and it's perfect.  No more dirty messy water everyday, all day,  and gives them a fresh supply of fresh, clean water.  The change out is effortless, and very easy to do. Very happy with my purchase ,and the girls are happy too, and I found an EXCELLENT use for the two coolers. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 BRITETAP MODEL 2 CHICKEN WATERER November 2, 2020
Reviewer: G Mark from Metropolis, IL United States  
BRITETAP MODEL 2 CHICKEN WATERER
This product has made the watering for my chickens much cleaner. I have extended my water days by two days. I will have to wait to see what happens this winter.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great product and great customer service! August 21, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from PA United States  
We loved the older model and the new one is much better! So easy to clean and easy to use.  Much easier for the birds to use than other brands- our chicks have had difficulty tapping hard enough w/ other brands and this one was perfect.  Customer service is amazing- thanks for your prompt response and help when we needed it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Unbeatable Customer Service July 13, 2020
Reviewer: JLO from San Antonio, TX United States  
I originally ordered this item from a third party and when I received it the packaging looked fine but the  waterer was defective or damaged.  I didn’t know what to do because I had one of the old Waterers and they are not available.  I had good service from Brite Tap then so I ordered the original one so I left a note asking that someone please make sure it wasn’t damaged and when I received it the package had been opened and there was a nice note explaining that it had been checked per my request and was not damaged.  I installed it on my cooler and it’s perfect!  Thank you Brite Tap for offering a human touch!  It was 105 degrees here today.  I can’t take chances with a failure and have my ladies go with out water!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Love it June 25, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from TX United States  
When I first got chickens a few months ago, I started out with a traditional waterer.  However, I found they were constantly clogging the waterer with shavings and dirt.  My sister told me about BriteTap and I instantly loved it.  Using the Igloo cooler means the chickens have cold water in this Texas heat and the BriteTap makes it so easy for them to drink.  My girls figured out how to use it in less than a minute.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items